Scroll Top

Patrol Division

Mission Statement:

To provide the people residing or traveling through Cameron County with safety services, crime suppression and control as well as police traffic supervision. The patrol division consists of one captain, two lieutenants, four sergeants and sixty deputies including reserve officers. The deputies are available to respond to calls 24 hours a day, 7 days a week; 365 days a year. The Captain of the division works closely with the patrol division and strives to better serve the citizens of Cameron County.