Our Team

As a special entity, the Cameron County Juvenile Justice Department is overseen by the Cameron County Juvenile Board and the Cameron County Commissioners Court. The Chief Juvenile Probation Officer, Deputy Directors, Supervisors and juvenile justice staff work together to improve the quality of life of children/families, as well as the protection of the community.

JUVENILE BOARD MEMBERS

Honorable Judge Janet L. Leal (Chair)

103rd District Court

Honorable Judge Benjamin Euresti Jr.

107th District Court

Honorable Judge Gabriela Garcia

138th District Court

Honorable Judge Ricardo M. Adobbati

404th District Court

Honorable Judge Juan A. Magallanes

357th District Court

Honorable Judge Adolfo E. Cordova Jr.

197th District Court

Honorable Judge David Sanchez

444th District Court

Honorable Judge Gloria Rincones

445th District Court

Honorable Judge Arturo A. McDonald Jr.

Cameron County Court at Law #1

Honorable Judge Laura L. Betancourt

Cameron County Court at Law #2

Honorable Judge David Gonzalez III

Cameron County Court at Law #3

Honorable Judge Sheila Garcia Bence

Cameron County Court at Law #4

Honorable Judge Estela Chavez-Vazquez

Cameron County Court at Law #5

Honorable Judge Eddie Treviño Jr.

Cameron County Judge

Juvenile Justice Department

Chief Juvenile Probation Officer

Rose M. Gomez
RGomez@co.cameron.tx.us

Executive Management Team

Deputy Director

Annie M. Romero
ARomero@co.cameron.tx.us

Deputy Director

Michael Martinez
MMartinez@co.cameron.tx.us

Special Programs Administrator

Melissa Medrano
MMedrano1@co.cameron.tx.us

Quality Assurance & Prea Coordinator

Aminda Torres
ATorres@co.cameron.tx.us

Fiscal Administrator

Monica De La Cerda
BMdelacerda@co.cameron.tx.us

ADMINISTRATORS

Area Supervisor-Northern

Karlo Ruiz
Ph: (956) 399-3075
KRuiz@co.cameron.tx.us

Area Supervisor-Southern

Gracie Gracia
Ph: (956) 544-0868
GGracia@co.cameron.tx.us

Deputy Constable

Cesar Machado
Ph: (956) 399-3075
Cesar.Machado@co.cameron.tx.us

Field & Placement Administrator

Sylvia Tenorio-Fernandez
Ph: (956) 361-8239
STenorio@co.cameron.tx.us

Field
Administrator

Velma Rodriguez
Ph: (956) 544-0868
Velma.Rodriguez@co.cameron.tx.us

Harlingen Outreach Center/Field Administrator

Amanda Drash
Ph: (956) 412-0191
AKDrash@co.cameron.tx.us

JJAEP
Administrator

Alissa Sledge
Ph: (956) 399-3075
Alissa.Sledge@co.cameron.tx.us

Training
Coordinator

Mario Davila
Ph: (956) 361-8237
MDavila@co.cameron.tx.us

Mental Health
Coordinator

Nidia Gonzales
Ph: (956) 399-3075
Nidia.Gonzales@co.cameron.tx.us

Post Residential Programs Administrator

Laura Torres
Ph: (956) 361-3509
lltorres@co.cameron.tx.us

Post Residential Programs Operations Manager

Gilberto Cisneros
Ph: (956) 361-3509
Gilberto.Cisneros@co.cameron.tx.us

Detention Center
Facility Administrator

Javier Perez
Ph: (956) 399-3075
JPerez@co.cameron.tx.us

Detention Center
Operations Manager

Jose Castillo
Ph: (956) 399-3075
JCastillo@co.cameron.tx.us

Detention Center
Operations Manager

Erica Alaniz
Ph: (956) 399-3075
Erica.Moreno@co.cameron.tx.us

Health Service
Coordinator

Claudia Alvarado, LVN
Ph: (956) 399-3075
Claudia.Alvarado@co.cameron.tx.us

Commissioner's Court

Cameron County Judge

Eddie Treviño Jr.

Commissioner Precinct 1

Sofia C. Benavides

Commissioner Precinct 2

Joey Lopez

Commissioner Precinct 3

David A. Garza

Commissioner Precinct 4

Gus Ruiz

Please visit Texas Juvenile Justice Department for more information www.tjjd.texas.gov or our county’s website www.cameroncountytx.gov