Fee Schedules

Effective April 1, 2009, the fees for the Eating & Drinking Program will be as follows:

Annual Food Service Permit $150.00
Mobile Vending Unit Permit $150.00
Follow-up/Re-inspection $50.00
Requested Non-Scheduled Inspection $150.00
Replacement of Permit $25.00
One Day Temporary Food Service Permit (per event) $25.00
14-Day Temporary Food Service Permit (per event) $50.00
Temporary Food Service Permit for Approved Non-profit $0.00
Daycare Center Food Service Permit $150.00
Foster Home Inspection Report $20.00
Copy of Texas Food Establishment Rules (TFER) Book $20.00
Client requested copies (all programs) 10¢ per copy

OSSF Permit, Renewal, Upgrade Permit and Probe Inspections $120.00

Checks or Money Orders should be made payable to: Cameron County Imprest Fund

Impoundment/Processing Fee $10.00
Animal Drop-off (Surrender) $0.00
Animal Pick-up $0.00
Room and Board $10.00 per day
Euthanization $0.00
Quarantine $15.00 per day
Registration $5.00;
During Rabies Awareness Events (March/April): $1.00
Adoption $0.00
Vaccinnes* $10.00
Micro-Chip* $10.00

*Service currently not being done; Proposing to begin offering service effective January 1, 2018. Vaccines provided will include:
Canine Distemper/Parvo, Canine De-Worming for Intestinal Parisites, Feline Distemper and Feline De-Worming. Vaccinations will be administered according to the laws and regulations set forth by the Texas Animal Commission to assist in the prevention of illness to quarantined and adoptable animal population.